News Archive


  • We welcome new members; Deepali Pathak (Research Associate), Rakhi Sharma (Project Assistant) and Neova Paul (Visiting Project student) to the lab (08/2019)
  • Saurabh Umrao, our third lab member submits his thesis! Congratulations to Saurabh as he joins Ernst & Young, Bangalore (06/2019)
  • Jatin Panwar, the first PhD candidate from the lab defends his thesis on single cell analysis with droplet microfluidics (06/2019) Congratulations and good luck as he heads to EMBL, Heidelberg for his post-doc!
  • Welcome to Twinkle Gupta and Tanvi Kaku (new research fellows joining the lab) (06/2019)
  • Our work on smartphone based sensing of antibiotic kanamycin is accepted in RSC advances (02/2019)
  • Welcoming new lab members: Swastik Hedge (SRF) and Twinkle Gupta (External MS intern) to the lab (01/2019)


  • Satyaghosh wins the Zeeshan Khan Memorial award at the Bangalore Microscopy Course 2018 for his paper with Pradeep on pore forming toxin, Cytolysin A (09/2018)
  • Our joint work with Ayappa Lab and Visweswariah Lab on pore-forming toxin, Cytolysin A is online in PNAS (07/2018)
  • Harsh Chajjer is selected for the prestigious Prime Minister's Research Fellowship 2018 (05/2018)
  • Narendra and Subhasish's immunologic model to explain EOT+/SVR is accepted in Immunology and Cell Biology. Kudos to Subhasish! (04/2018)
  • Thrombin aptamer based detection using PIFE by Saurabh is published in Sensors and Actuators: Chemical. Congrats! (04/2018)
  • Our review on 'Single molecule Virology' for Journal of Biosciences is in press. Terrific work by Sunaina and Satya. (03/2018)
  • We file patent for a new method for quantification of biomolecules. Great ideas from Jatin and Priyanka. IPA # 201841012166 (03/2018)
  • Jatin's first manuscript on fusible microelectrodes based impedance cytometry is on bioRxiv (03/2018).


  • Congratulations to Jatin for filing his first patent! Indian Patent application (#20174105044) titled title: “ Microstructured electrodes and method thereof ” (12/2017)
  • Suraj Jagtap got selected in to the PhD programme in Chemical Engineering at IISc. He will be joining from Jan 2018 session (12/2017).
  • Harsh Chajjer (BSSE) and Rohit Dutta (MBU) joined the lab (07/2017).
  • Satyaghosh wins the Best Poster Award on his work on 'Pore forming Toxins' at the Indian Biophysical Society Meeting (IBS 2017) in Mohali (03/2017).


  • Monisha joined our team as a Junior Research Fellow (04/2016).
  • Lakshmi Rangaswamy is our new lab manager (04/2016).
  • Suraj Jagtap joined our lab as a part of Chemical Engg. ME program (01/2016).
  • Jatin and Saurabh win the Best Oral and Poster presentations at the ChemE IISc Symposium 2016 respectively (02/2016).


  • Priyanka wins the Ambuja’s Young Researcher’s Award (ChemCon) for her MTech thesis (12/2015).
  • Satyaghosh Maurya and Priyanka join our lab as part of the Chemical Engg. PhD program (9/2015).